Have been lax in my blog posting …

Hi Friends!

I have been quite lax in my frequency of posting new art photography.  I’m so caught up in ‘attempting’ to design a new Art Photography Profile, that it is bogging me down to all ends of the Earth. 

I hope to do better about keeping up with you all and also adding more blog posts.  Necessity is  forcing me to put together a new CV and Profile because of my cut from the contract work at the Aussie University I had been doing work for 15-years.  Consequently, starting new and fresh at the age of 49, is no easy chore, especially when younger people are also out there looking for opportunities. 

I wish I could survive on my artwork and art photography alone, but it is not possible – no where near possible.  I am not sure what the future holds – it is all oblivious and I just feel like I am in a constant haze of drowsiness and blue funk. Being the owner of Ankylosing Spondylitis makes this task 10 times more difficult for me! 

With these current events and the life I’m surrounded by, is it any wonder that is why most of my new artwork is so hazy, dark, and chaotic – it is my mind at this time.  It is not confusing why my art photography is such, at this time, and if you are close to me, then you already know that I have had trouble, long-term trouble with deep depression and GAD (Generalized Anxiety Disorder) – and I battle this with all my will, and through my art I try to exorcise these demons that infest my spirit. 

I hope to get through this with more positive results.  I appreciate my friends here who have given me strength and encouragement to move forward.  It is somewhat appropriate that one of my favourite quotes is from Brooks Jensen:  “Even if you are falling on your face, at least you are moving forward!”  My face does hurt a lot, so maybe subconsciously, I am failing a lot, but at least I am falling forward as I hurt myself.  I just hope I am learning from my many mistakes and just don’t repeat them too many times. 

Wishing you all, my friends, all the best, and please pray for me and help me with encouragement to not give up hope. 

I know there must be some positive change for me sometime, somewhere, in the future.  One thing is sure – as long as I have even a single colour pencil left in my art box, I will continue making and creating my artwork.  That is a promise and a MUST! At least I do find some happiness in designing artwork.

Take care, my friends,

Nawfal

Title:  "TANGLED MESS, EDIT C". Copyright 2014 Nawfal Johnson. All Rights Reserved. Penang, Malaysia.

Title: “TANGLED MESS, EDIT C”.
Copyright 2014 Nawfal Johnson.
All Rights Reserved.
Penang, Malaysia.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.